The Rocks Cafe

For a quick brekky before meeting a friend, I decided to drop by The Rocks Cafe, which is located, surprisingly, in The Rocks! As I walked down George Street, the friendly Sydney sunshine was creating a lovely atmosphere, and I sat in the outdoor seating full of excitement and hope.

Food:
For breakfast, I ordered the Bacon & Eggs, which consisted of scrambled eggs, bacon, grilled tomato and toast, alongside an extra side of avocado. Overall, I was very impressed with the meal – the bacon was amazing, the avocado tasted fresh and the grilled tomato was incredibly tasty! The standout for me however was the toast, which complemented the meal as a whole quite spectacularly and left me wanting so much more. The quantity was also very solid and filling which is an important concern for the most important meal of the day. My only complaint was that the scrambled eggs tasted somewhat flavourless, and not up to the standard of the rest of the meal.

In addition to the main breakfast, I also ordered a orange juice, which did a great job at quenching the thirst and contrasting the flavours in the breakfast with a fresh alternative. Finally, the presentation of the food was quite impressive, and suitable for Instagram.

Ambience:
When I arrived ~9am, there was plenty of seating available outside and it is a lovely place for a relaxed morning catchup with friends, or just to kick off the morning before work. The staff were friendly and the wait times weren’t too long either.

Overall:
I would definitely recommend The Rocks Cafe to anyone looking for a delicious, filling meal. The prices are slightly above average but the quantity makes up for it. Make sure to take advantage of the outdoor seating this summer season! I’m looking forward to bringing some friends and returning, to see what else is on the menu.

The Rocks Cafe Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

