Belles Hot Chicken

For a quick stop-over dinner in between work and training, I strolled down to the lovely new eatery section at Barangaroo, eager to see what delights were on offer. When I saw Belles Hot Chicken, I knew I had to sample it given the positive reviews I had heard.

Food:
For the meal, I got the Southern Chicken Wings, which is the mildest flavour Belles offers! Belles prides themselves on their spicier meals however so, if you are up for the challenge, they go all the way up to ‘Really F**king Hot’! The meal comes with a side of your choice (I went for fries), and I also received a slice of bread.

The best way I could describe the meal is that it was a solid one. The chicken was decently well cooked however was also somewhat dry at parts which was a bit unfortunate. Despite this, the quantity was quite substantial and my overall impression was positive. The fries were quite delicious in my opinion – I thoroughly enjoyed these!

I also got the home made Cardamom Lemonade which was great. It was less sweet than I had expected but also tasted very refreshing which was exactly what I needed on a hot evening.

Ambience:
Belles Hot Chicken is situated in a lovely area – there is a plenty of outdoor seating directly overlooking the water and you can easily go for a stroll down and sit close by. The service was incredibly friendly and the time from order to food was very fast, which is always a positive! There is also the option for takeaway if you want to grab-and-go for work.

Overall:
If you are ever in Barangaroo, whether it is for work or for pleasure, make sure to stroll past the new establishments opening on the water’s edge. Belles Hot Chicken is one of them and although it wasn’t my favourite restaurant ever, it was definitely a solid option if you are craving fried chicken.

Belles Hot Chicken Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

